Duncklee and Terry Earn NAC All-Conference Honors

Duncklee and Terry Earn NAC All-Conference Honors

Waterville, ME -

2019 NAC Softball All-Conference Teams


First Team
P/OF - Jen Jones, Senior, Husson
C/OF - Bailey Dunphy, Freshman, Thomas
SS - Sarah Duncklee, Junior, UMaine-Presque Isle
2B - Bri Brochu, Junior, Husson
P/Util. - Kelsey Currier, Freshman, Thomas
SS - Lexi Colpack, Senior, Thomas
OF - Olivia Smith, Senior, Husson
CF - Katie Taylor, Senior, Thomas
OF - Valerie Clark, Senior, SUNY Canton
DP/Util. - Sydney LeBourveau, Senior, Thomas

Second Team
C/INF - Kaleigh Oberg, Sophomore, UMaine-Farmington
INF - Melanee Terry, Sophomore, UMaine-Presque Isle
OF/3B - Whitney Bess, Freshman, Husson
1B - Morgan Coleman, Junior, Husson
P/CF - Brianna McGrath, Junior, UMaine-Farmington
P/1B - Kaitlin Hill, Senior, UMaine-Farmington
INF – Lauren Guppy, Senior, Thomas
P/U – Jordan Knapp, Freshman, SUNY Canton
INF- Jaedyn Ossont, Senior, SUNY Canton

Player of the Year
Sydney LeBourveau, Senior, Thomas

Pitcher of the Year
Jen Jones, Junior, Husson

Rookie of the Year
Whitney Bess, Freshman, Husson

Senior Scholar Athlete of the Year
Katie Taylor, Senior, Thomas

Coach of the Year
Ali Kriegel, Husson 

Sportsmanship Team
Raechel Yost, Senior, SUNY Canton
Nicole Mooney, Sophomore, Northern Vermont-Johnson  
Cecilia Chamul, Junior, Northern Vermont-Lyndon
Arika Brochu, Senior, Husson
Anna Piirainen, Sophomore, Thomas
Alyssa Dillan, Junior, UMaine-Farmington
Sarah Duncklee, Junior, UMaine-Presque Isle

The NAC Softball Sportsmanship Team is reserved for those who have distinguished themselves through demonstrated acts of sportsmanship and ethical behavior. The honorees are individuals who have positively affected the softball culture and environment and whose behavior clearly demonstrates sportsmanship and integrity that go beyond the playing rules and etiquette.