Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Kane
Director of Athletics / Head Coach - Men's Basketball
(207) 768-9475 daniel.c.kane@maine.edu
Gavin Kane
Assistant Athletic Director / Head Women's Basketball Coach / Head Men's Golf Coach
(207) 768-9792 gavin.kane@maine.edu
Sandy McDougal
Administrative Specialist CL3
(207) 768-9506 sandra.mcdougal@maine.edu
Mark Knight
Sports Information Director / Assistant Coach - Men's Basketball
(207) 768-9406 mark.r.knight@maine.edu
Chris Smith
Associate Director of Wieden Hall / Head Coach - Men's and Women's Cross Country / Head Coach - Men's and Women's Track and Field
(207) 768-9472 christopher.smith@maine.edu
Alan Gordon
Compliance Officer / Lecturer/Instructor of Physical Education / Head Coach - Men's Soccer
(207) 768-9473 alan.gordon@maine.edu
Patrick Baker
Head Athletic Trainer
(207) 768-9470 patrick.baker@maine.edu
Eric Macek
Athletic Trainer
(207) 968-9474 Eric.macek@maine.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roger Stinson
Head Baseball Coach / Assistant Coach - Women's Basketball
(207) 768-9537 roger.stinson@maine.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Kane
Director of Athletics / Head Coach - Men's Basketball
(207) 768-9475 daniel.c.kane@maine.edu
Mark Knight
Sports Information Director / Assistant Coach - Men's Basketball
(207) 768-9406 mark.r.knight@maine.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gavin Kane
Assistant Athletic Director / Head Women's Basketball Coach / Head Men's Golf Coach
(207) 768-9792 gavin.kane@maine.edu
Matt Clark
Assistant Coach - Women's Basketball
Roger Stinson
Head Baseball Coach / Assistant Coach - Women's Basketball
(207) 768-9537 roger.stinson@maine.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Smith
Head Coach- Women's Cross Country / Head Coach - Men's and Women's Track and Field / Associate Director of Wieden Hall
(207) 768-9472 christopher.smith@maine.edu
Janelle Humphrey
Assistant Coach - Men's and Women's Cross Country

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Smith
Head Coach- Women's Cross Country / Head Coach - Men's and Women's Track and Field / Associate Director of Wieden Hall
(207) 768-9472 christopher.smith@maine.edu
Janelle Humphrey
Assistant Coach - Men's and Women's Cross Country

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gavin Kane
Assistant Athletic Director / Head Women's Basketball Coach / Head Men's Golf Coach
(207) 768-9792 gavin.kane@maine.edu

Men's Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shea Cushman
Head Coach - Men's and Women's Nordic Ski
Shea.Cushman@maine.edu
Valentina Annunziata
Assistant Coach - Men's and Women's Nordic Ski

Women's Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shea Cushman
Head Coach - Men's and Women's Nordic Ski
Shea.Cushman@maine.edu
Valentina Annunziata
Assistant Coach - Men's and Women's Nordic Ski

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Gordon
Compliance Officer / Lecturer/Instructor of Physical Education / Head Coach - Men's Soccer
(207) 768-9473 alan.gordon@maine.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Marston
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(207) 768-9534 aaron.p.marston@maine.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alissa Edwards
Head Softball Coach
(207) 768-9556 Alissa.Edwards@maine.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Smith
Associate Director of Wieden Hall / Head Coach - Men's and Women's Cross Country / Head Coach - Men's and Women's Track and Field
(207) 768-9472 christopher.smith@maine.edu
Leo Kashian
Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Smith
Associate Director of Wieden Hall / Head Coach - Men's and Women's Cross Country / Head Coach - Men's and Women's Track and Field
(207) 768-9472 christopher.smith@maine.edu
Leo Kashian
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jonathon Bowman
Head Coach - Volleyball
(207) 768-9477 jonathon.bowman@maine.edu